clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Minor League Pitcher of the Year Award

New, 25 comments

Turning our attention to the mound, here are nominees for Minor League Pitcher of the Year. This is for full-season ball only, and does not include anyone who has or will exceed rookie qualifications.


Edwar Cabrera, LHP, Rockies
Drew Hutchison, RHP, Blue Jays
Shelby Miller, RHP, Cardinals
Nestor Molina, RHP, Blue Jays
Matt Moore, LHP, Rays
Brad Peacock, RHP, Nationals
Keyvius Sampson, RHP, Padres
Tyler Skaggs, LHP, Diamondbacks
Julio Teheran, RHP, Braves
Taijuan Walker, RHP, Mariners

If the voting is really close, we will have a runoff between the top candidates. You could make a case for Eric Surkamp to be included here, and you can write him in if you like.