clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minor League Ball Community Poll: 2015 Pitching Prospect of the Year

New, 85 comments

It's time for a new feature here at Minor League Ball: a community-derived Pitching Prospect and Hitting Prospect of the year.This is the voting thread for Pitching Prospect of the Year. The hitting question was already posted.

Ground Rules: Only players who will be rookie-eligible entering 2016. Luis Severino for example should get past 50 innings so he is not eligible. Steven Matz won't, so he is eligible.

We will have a separate 2015 Rookie of the Year poll once the regular season is in the books.

The candidates:

Jose Berrios, RHP, Minnesota Twins
Jose De Leon, RHP, Los Angeles Dodgers
Jacob Faria, RHP, Tampa Bay Rays
Tyler Glasnow, RHP, Pittsburgh Pirates
Brent Honeywell, RHP, Tampa Bay Rays
Ariel Jurado, RHP, Texas Rangers
Steven Matz, LHP, New York Mets
Sean Newcomb, LHP, Los Angeles Angels
Adam Plutko, RHP, Cleveland Indians
Alex Reyes, RHP, St. Louis Cardinals
Blake Snell, LHP, Tampa Bay Rays

"Pitching Prospect of the Year" does not necessarily mean "had the best pitching statistics."  Stuff and projection count too. How much it counts, that's up to you.