clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2009 Community Re-Draft #12 Overall

New, 38 comments

Nick Franklin ran away with the #11 overall pick. He had a great season in his pro debut and showing he can likely stay at SS. Contact was a bit of a problem but he will be fun to see develop. Tony Sanchez, Zach Wheeler and  Drew Storen were the only others to get votes.

Here's where we stand:

1. Stephen Strasburg, RHP, WSH
2. Mike Trout, OF, LAA
3. Wil Myers, OF, KC
4. Dustin Ackley, 2B, SEA
5. Shelby Miller, RHP, STL
6. Brandon Belt, 1B, SF
7. Mike Leake, RHP, CIN
8. Kyle Gibson, RHP, MIN
9. Mike Minor, LHP, ATL
10. Jacob Turner, RHP, DET
11. Nick Franklin, SS, SEA