clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

SEC Baseball on ESPN This Spring

New, 11 comments

This year SEC baseball will be more prominent on the ESPN Network of stations. This is a big move for college baseball as the SEC will have some of the best players in college baseball this year and they will get more national exposure.

I don't have a set schedule for posting on here yet as my schedule is erratic, but one thing you can expect is game previews or recaps of these games. I am excited that more people will be able to watch these games and see the future of baseball. Many D1 college players don't move on to pro ball but these teams will often be highlighted by future MLB stars. The first game isn't until April 7th, but I will also post updates about other games as I see them leading up to these games.

Date Time Game Network
Thu, Apr 7 7:30 p.m. South Carolina at Tennessee ESPNU
Sat, Apr 9 8 p.m. LSU at Arkansas ESPNU
Thu, Apr 14 7:30 p.m. Tennessee at Alabama ESPNU
Sat, Apr 16 2 p.m. Florida at Georgia ESPNU
Sun, Apr 17 1 p.m. Vanderbilt at South Carolina ESPN2
Thu, Apr 21 7:30 p.m. Ole Miss at Auburn ESPNU
Fri, Apr 22 8 p.m. South Carolina at Mississippi State ESPNU
Sat, Apr 23 6 p.m. Alabama at Florida ESPN2
Sun, Apr 24 3 p.m. LSU at Vanderbilt ESPN2
Thu, Apr 28 7:30 p.m. Kentucky at LSU ESPNU
Sat, Apr 30 1 p.m. Arkansas at Georgia ESPN2
Sun, May 1 3 p.m. Auburn at South Carolina ESPN
Thu, May 5 7:30 p.m. Florida at Arkansas ESPNU
Sat, May 7 8 p.m. Florida at Arkansas ESPNU
Thu, May 12 7:30 p.m. Mississippi State at Ole Miss ESPNU
Fri, May 13 8 p.m. SEC Wildcard ESPNU
Thu, May 19 7:30 p.m. Vanderbilt at Georgia ESPNU
Sun, May 29 2 p.m. SEC Championship ESPN2