Draft Review - Colorado Rockies

The fourth up in a series of draft reviews is the Colorado Rockies and their scouting director Bill Schmidt.

Follow the jump for a pick-by-pick analysis. The number before a pick is the round in which the player was drafted, and the overall pick number is denoted, as well.

1. Kyle Parker, OF, Clemson, #26 Overall, 6'0''/200, Seiler Rating 1C2: Parker entered the spring as a solid follow who was more known as Clemson's quarterback. However, a great spring vaulted him this high, though most of his value is in his bat. He's seen as a mistake hitter by some, so he might need a little more seasoning in the minors than a typical college hitter, but this pick isn't seen as anything better or worse than average. His signing might go down to the wire, but it's not going to be an extravagant bonus, especially adding in the fact that it will be spread over five years. DOB: 9/30/89.
1s. Peter Tago, RHP, Dana Hills HS (CA), #47 Overall, 6'2''/170, Seiler Rating 1C2: Tago fits the bill as the prototypical projectable arm, and I've been on record saying that I'm a little lower on him than most scouts and fans. However, with a potential plus fastball and curveball, he could be a good #3 starter if everything pans out, though that's going to be a long time from now, as Tago doesn't even turn 18 for another few weeks. His signing might also go down to the wire, and I wouldn't be surprised to see his bonus be higher in present value than Parker's. DOB: 7/5/92. Commitment: Cal State Fullerton.
2. Chad Bettis, RHP, Texas Tech, #76 Overall, 6'1''/193, Seiler Rating 1B2: Bettis was perhaps my favorite potential bullpen arm in this class, and I was a little surprised he fell to the end of the second round. He was yanked around in his role as a closer/starter at Texas Tech, and that abuse hurt his value a bit, but with a plus fastball and slider, I see him as a very good closer if they're careful with him taking him off that abuse. This was an excellent pick, and since he signed for slot quickly, I'm a big fan of this pick. DOB: 4/26/89. Signing bonus: $477,000.
3. Josh Rutledge, SS, Alabama, #107 Overall, 6'1''/190, Seiler Rating 2C2: Rutledge is a glove-first shortstop, but he has shown enough promise with the bat in the past to think that he could be a starter at the Major League level. He was a high-level player as a freshman, but the last two years were more lackluster, and his total bat projection is average for the shortstop spot. I expect him to sign pretty quickly, and this is an average pick for value, talent, and execution. DOB: 4/21/89.
4. Russell Wilson, OF, NC State, #140 Overall, 6'0''/192, Seiler Rating 5C1: Wilson was also a college quarterback, and he was also in the ACC, leading NC State for the last two years. He has experienced much less success than Parker on the baseball field, though, and I was shocked when his name was called this early, as he only played part-time this spring. He has above-average tools in his speed, power, and arm, but he's not refined at all. He shouldn't be too tough of a sign this high, and they'll also be able to spread the bonus out. DOB: 11/29/88.
5. Josh Slaats, RHP, Hawaii, #170 Overall, 6'5''/225, Seiler Rating 1C3: Slaats surprisingly fell this far, as I thought he'd be off the board before the third round was done. He has an above-average fastball, plus slider, and a decent changeup, so that folds together to make a potential #3/4 starter, though his mechanics aren't the prettiest. However, I see this as a great pick for value and talent, and he should be signable sooner rather than later. DOB: 12/22/88.
6. Jared Simon, OF, Tampa, #200 Overall, 6'1''/210, Not Rated: This was a second surprising pick, as I saw Simon more as an early- to mid-teens pick, as he doesn't have traditional top ten round tools. His bat is his calling card, as he's a gap hitter with a good hit tool and a good idea at the plate, but he's not a great athlete and has little success defensively. He played third base and first base in school, but left field looks like his long-term home. He signed quickly for decent money, so this isn't necessarily a bad pick, but it's unconventional and surprising. DOB: 3/3/89. Signing bonus: $125,000.
7. Kraig Sitton, LHP, Oregon State, #230 Overall, 6'5''/190, Seiler Rating 3D6: Sitton was drafted ten rounds lower than this as a draft-eligible sophomore last June by the Red Sox, and he improved based on some success out of the bullpen at Oregon State. Despite his tall, projectable frame, he has average stuff, including a fastball and slider, so he projects as a middle relief arm, maybe a lefty specialist. I thought he'd go in this range, so it's an average pick, and I think he'll be signing soon at the age of 22. DOB: 7/13/88.
8. Corey Dickerson, OF, Meridian CC (MS), #260 Overall, 6'2''/210, Seiler Rating 3C3: This is a re-draft for the Rockies, as Dickerson was their top unsigned pick a year ago in the 29th round. He's a personal favorite of mine, featuring all five tools at average or better levels, and I see him as a starting right fielder in his prime. I really think this could be a bargain, as he already signed. I'm really looking forward to tracking his pro career, as he could be a great power/speed player. DOB: 5/22/89. Signing bonus: $125,000.
9. Geoff Parker, RHP, Florida State, #290 Overall, 6'3''/245, Not Rated: This was another pick that surprised me a little from the state of Florida, as Parker wasn't even good enough this spring to hold onto his weekend starting job. He looks like a potential middle relief arm, as he only has an average fastball and curve, but coming out of a quality program means something. He's going to be pitching at the College World Series, so keep an eye out, as he'll sign shortly after that is done. DOB: 3/22/89.
10. Brett Tanos, 2B, Santa Ana JC (CA), #320 Overall, 5'11''/175, Not Rated: Tanos was yet another surprising pick to me, as the former San Diego State Aztec looked more like a later follow that prospect pick in the top ten rounds. Like a lot of collegiate middle infielders, he relies heavily on hustle and some metal bat pop, and that doesn't always translate well to pro ball. He has a good enough bat to think he could become a utility player, and he signed for a small amount, so I don't dislike this pick. DOB: 10/6/88. Signing bonus: $75,000.
11. Juan (Hommy) Rosado, 1B, Barbe HS (LA), #350 Overall, 6'0''/210, Seiler Rating 3C1: When teammate Garin Cecchini went down, scouts didn't stop coming to Barbe, as Rosado really stepped up. A high school catcher, he was drafted as a first baseman due to lack of skills behind the plate and only a solid-average arm, but his plus raw power is his calling card as a whole. I thought he'd go a few rounds higher, but I expect him to sign for decent value in this slot, as his only alternative is junior college. DOB: 5/31/92. Commitment: LSU-Eunice JC.
12. Matt Crocker, LHP, UT San Antonio, #380 Overall, 6'3''/190, Not Rated: Yet another surprise pick, as Crocker was easily the lowest on my radar of all of the surprise picks so far. He was a projectable left-handed frame, which is important, but since 2010 was his first season as a starter, and he didn't pitch after early April due to a foot injury, this was interesting to say the least. He's currently pitching in the Valley League, but as a potential #5 starter, he should be signing soon. DOB: 5/24/89.
13. Josh Mueller, RHP, Eastern Illinois, #410 Overall, 6'4''/215, Seiler Rating 2C2: Mueller was another good value pick for the Rockies, as I thought he'd go five or eight rounds higher. With three average or better pitches, it looks like he mainly dropped due to a history of shoulder problems, though the history isn't severe. He could pick up enough team to become a #3/4 starter, so this is a great pick, but he might be a tougher sign after falling this far. DOB: 1/18/89.
14. John Reid, RHP, St. Mary's, #440 Overall, 6'3''/215, Not Rated: Reid, otherwise known as Taylor Reid, came on strong late in the spring, and even though I was mildly surprised that he was picked in the prospect range, I kind of like this pick. He has setup man stuff coming out of the bullpen, with a quality fastball and breaking ball, and the Rockies were taking the chance that they can unlock some consistency in him. He's also pitching in the Valley League like Crocker, but he should be signable. DOB: 6/8/89.
15. Will Swanner, C, La Costa Canyon HS (CA), #470 Overall, 6'2''/185, Seiler Rating 1C2: This is where Colorado was just taking a shot at a player most teams deemed unsignable in his talent range, which was 10-12 rounds higher. With an above-average bat and arm, he's a quality catcher, but a strong college commitment is hard to buy out, so while I think this was a great pick for talent, I highly doubt he will sign, though he might be a backup for someone like Parker or Tago not signing. DOB: 9/10/91. Commitment: Pepperdine.
16. Jayson Langfels, 3B, Eastern Kentucky, #500 Overall, 6'2''/205, Not Rated: Langfels was a solid producer in college, and I kind of like this pick. He has a solid bat with above-average power, but he's not very athletic and he doesn't field very well, though he's going to get a shot at third base. This is a good pick for value here, as I think he can become a bench bat at the Major League level. He's already signed, so we'll see how he does with wood in his hands. DOB: 8/17/88. Signing bonus: Unknown.
17. Ryan Casteel, C, Cleveland State JC (TN), #530 Overall, 6'1''/205, Not Rated: Casteel was a junior college freshman that was more well-known entering the 2009 draft than the 2010 draft. He was supposed to be Tennessee's catcher of the future, but he backed out since Blake Forsythe was there, and he flashed plus power and average defensive tools, making him a solid offense-oriented backup catcher. He's already signed, and he might even exceed those expectations. DOB: 6/6/91. Signing bonus: Unknown.
18. Juan Perez, RHP, Bethune-Cookman, #560 Overall, 6'0''/190, Not Rated: Perez was also a position player in college, so he's a little more athletic than your normal bullpen arm, but his size is his limiting factor. He has average stuff across the board, so he profiles as a middle reliever, but he's a bulldog and is generally well-liked for makeup by scouts. He hasn't signed yet, but I'm trying to figure out what his incentive is to not sign. DOB: 5/30/89.
19. Ryan Eades, RHP, Northshore HS (LA), #590 Overall, 6'2''/178, Seiler Rating 5C1: Eades was a potential first round pick in this high school class until he tore the labrum in his throwing shoulder, and he was limited to playing first base this spring. He had a ceiling as a #2 starter before his injury, but it's limited now, and it's way too early to know if he'll return anywhere near that level. I fully expect him to head to LSU, as he doesn't stand to gain too much by signing at this point. DOB: 12/15/91. Commitment: LSU.
20. Blake McDade, 1B, Middle Tennessee, #620 Overall, 6'1''/208, Not Rated: I've said this before, but lesser-known players really prosper from playing on the same team as a high-level prospect. Such was the case with McDade, as Bryce Brentz drew crowds this spring. McDade has a good hit tool, but he lacks athleticism and power, so he looks more like an organizational bat, especially since he's almost 23. He's already signed, so we should know the answer soon. DOB: 7/1/87. Signing bonus: Unknown.
21. Chris Giovinazzo, OF, UCLA, #650 Overall, 5'11''/205, Not Rated: Giovinazzo was a bench player for the Bruins this spring, and he's never really held down a starting job during the last three years. He has some fifth outfielder tools, as he can run and field in any of the three outfield spots, but he's not a great hitter, so this seems like an organizational pick. He'll be facing off against Parker in the College World Series, and I'm thinking he's signable here. DOB: 11/30/88.
22. Mark Tracy, C, Duquesne, #680 Overall, 6'4''/220, Not Rated: Tracy is another re-draft for the Rockies, as he was their 49th round pick a year ago. The one thing that immediately stands out about him is his sheer size, as he's huge for the catching spot. My own size numbers have him at 6'5''/225, but the Scouting Bureau lists him at the size here. He's an organizational catcher, and he's a good leader, so this is a decent pick, as he already signed following his senior year. DOB: 1/1/88. Signing bonus: Unknown.
23. Bruce Kern, RHP, St. John's, #710 Overall, 6'1''/175, Seiler Rating 4D6: Kern has a pair of average or better pitches, so I think he could be a decent middle reliever, and a good changeup means he shouldn't have to be yanked in favor of a lefty in tight situations. He's not physically blessed with size or strength, but I wouldn't be surprised to see him settle in as a shuttle reliever in the end. This is a decent pick, and he already signed. DOB: 4/24/88. Signing bonus: Unknown.
24. Christian Bergman, RHP, UC Irvine, #740 Overall, 6'2''/180, Not Rated: Like Kern, Bergman has succeeded despite average stuff, and I think he'll continue to smell some success in the pros. With an average fastball and average breaking ball, he profiles as a middle reliever at best, but I think his stuff is a little behind Kern's, so it could be a more difficult transition. He hasn't signed yet, but he finished his senior year, so he'll sign soon enough. DOB: 5/4/88.
25. Kenny Roberts, LHP, Middle Tennessee, #770 Overall, 6'1''/200, Not Rated: Like McDade, Roberts also was helped by Bryce Brentz, as his natural talent isn't quite up to par. He has fringy stuff, so he profiles as a lefty specialist at best, though I don't think he has quite enough for that, either. He signed already, as he finished his senior season, but he has an uphill battle to fight to make it to the bigs. DOB: 3/9/88. Signing bonus: Unknown.
26. Jacob Tanis, 3B, Mercer, #800 Overall, 6'1''/200, Not Rated: This pick kind of broke with tradition for the Rockies, as Tanis was a draft-eligible sophomore that really wasn't looking to turn pro at this point. With fringy tools, he profiles more as a bench bat than anything, but he has two years of eligibility left in which to grow, so I can see him becoming a re-draft of the Rockies next year or the year after, as I don't expect him to sign. DOB: 6/30/89.
27. Blake Keitzman, LHP, Western Oregon, #830 Overall, 5'11''/185, Not Rated: Let this be a story of the risk in not signing after your junior year. Keitzman went in the 15th round last year to the Mariners, and despite being just as good as a senior, teams weren't as interested this year, as he profiles as a lefty specialist or middle reliever due to his size. He signed for senior money here, and he'll be getting started soon. DOB: 1/9/88. Signing bonus: Unknown.
28. Tony Rizzotti, RHP, James Martin HS (TX), #860 Overall, 6'4''/205, Not Rated: Like with a few other players here, Rizzotti also benefited from a teammate, as he was on the same team as Stanford recruit Brian Ragira. Rizzotti gained some attention as a projectable arm with relatively average stuff, though his curveball is above-average, so he could mature into a #3/4 starter with some development. With a TCU scholarship, I don't expect him to sign, and he could be a top five rounds prospect for 2013. DOB: 4/21/92. Commitment: TCU.
29. Marco Gonzales, LHP, Rocky Mountain HS (CO), #890 Overall, 6'0''/185, Not Rated: Gonzales was the first of a run on some Colorado prospects, which is natural for the Rockies, as they should be scouting their own area better than anyone else. A two-way player, Gonzales is a potential #5 starter with time, though I personally think he's better as a bullpen arm due to his size and lack of above-average stuff. He should be a solid college player, but I don't see him becoming an elite talent in school after he doesn't sign this summer. DOB: 2/16/92. Commitment: Gonzaga.
30. Jeff Ames, RHP, Lower Columbia JC (WA), #920 Overall, 6'4''/210, Seiler Rating 2C1: This is a lesson on how far junior college freshmen can fall when they aren't very highly-touted, as Ames has #4 starter stuff, but scouts want to see him get another year of experience, as his leverage is a little too high right now. With an above-average fastball and slider, I like his long-term chances, but he's going to return to school and go much higher next year. DOB: 1/31/91.
31. Russell Brewer, RHP, Vanderbilt, #950 Overall, 6'0''/200, Seiler Rating 4D5: Brewer was a solid college reliever that has fringy stuff, but plus command, and I wouldn't be surprised if he made it as a middle reliever in the Majors due to that command. He fell this far likely due to the fact that he has a year of eligibility left at Vanderbilt, so I don't see him signing. DOB: 2/25/88.
32. Jason Monda, OF, Capital HS (WA), #980 Overall, 6'4''/190, Not Rated: Monda has great natural size, and that's most of what makes up his current skill set. He has a plus arm, which should help him in a corner outfield spot, but he needs to gain strength, as that would make him more of a threat at the plate. He could turn out to be a good prospect in college or he could fizzle, as he has a lot of projection in his prospect value. DOB: 8/22/91. Commitment: Washington State.
33. Jordan Ballard, 1B, VMI, #1010 Overall, 6'3''/210, Not Rated: Ballard is another organizational bat, as he features good strength and size, but little mobility or secondary tools. He has a decent hole in his swing, which holds him back, but he should be a decent organizational bat in the low minors. He signed immediately, so he should be playing pro ball shortly. DOB: 11/9/87. Signing bonus: Unknown.
34. Steve Selsky, OF, Arizona, #1040 Overall, 6'2''/205, Seiler Rating 3D5: Selsky was a sophomore-eligible prospect that lacked big tools or skills, but he was a heady player with a good arm and an ability to put the bat on the ball. He doesn't run very well, doesn't have big power, and his track record is very short, so I can see why he fell so far. He's playing on the Cape right now, and I'm sure he'll go higher than this next year. DOB: 7/20/89.
35. Justin Fradejas, OF, Auburn, #1070 Overall, 6'0''/190, Not Rated: Fradejas got a chance to shine early on in the year, as he filled in for early Baltimore pick Trent Mummey, but while he flashed some usable 4th or 5th outfielder tools, he didn't hit enough, and he's not very big, so he fell. He'll return for his senior year and will go a bit higher next year. DOB: 8/21/88.
36. Jimmie Koch, OF, Sarasota HS (FL), #1100 Overall, 6'2''/190, Not Rated: Koch was on his way up boards through the first half of the spring, though mainly as a first baseman. That all ended when he broke his fibula in mid-April, and he fell this far. He doesn't have a big college commitment, and I wouldn't be surprised to hear him go to a junior college. DOB: 5/16/92. Commitment: Florida Tech.
37. Dan Kickham, RHP, Crowder CC (MO), #1130 Overall, 6'4''/205, Not Rated: Kickham is the twin brother of early San Francisco Giants draft pick Mike Kickham, but unlike Mike, Dan didn't get a chance to transfer to Missouri State for his draft-eligible sophomore year. However, he now has that commitment, and even though he has Mike's size, he doesn't have the stuff and throws from the right side, so I figured he'd be a late follow. DOB: 12/12/88. Commitment: Missouri State.
38. Logan Davis, SS, Cactus Shadows HS (AZ), #1160 Overall, 6'2''/175, Not Rated: Davis is the son of former Major League pitcher Mark Davis, and he's the normal player's son in that he is advanced with his head, but his tools aren't quite up to par. He's a decent prospect, but he fits better as a good college player, so he won't be signing, instead heading for school. DOB: 8/23/91. Commitment: Hofstra.
39. Joel McKeithan, SS, Roberson HS (NC), #1190 Overall, 6'2''/173, Seiler Rating 4C1: McKeithan was a raw prospect in high school, but he has a pair of tools that really gain attention in a plus arm and plus speed, but he's raw enough to think that pro pitchers would eat him alive. Combined with a strong college commitment, he fell this far, but he could be a very high pick in three years. DOB: 8/15/91. Commitment: Vanderbilt.
40. Brandon Brennan, RHP, Capistrano Valley HS (CA), #1220 Overall, 6'4''/220, Seiler Rating 4C1: Brennan comes out of the same program that produced 2009 Colorado 1st round pick Tyler Matzek, and I assume that they made this selection with that in mind. Brennan is tall and projectable, but he's raw and doesn't have good secondary stuff, so he fits better in college. He figures to miss being draft-eligible as a sophomore by a couple of days. DOB: 7/26/91. Commitment: Oregon.
41. Ben Mordini, RHP, Cherry Creek HS (CO), #1250 Overall, 6'3''/205, Not Rated: Mordini is the second Colorado prospect picked, and he was a good two-way prospect in school. He's still a couple weeks away from turning 18, so there's some projection in here, but he profiles best as a future #5 starter or middle reliever, as he's a rough project, but he could be an interesting follow. DOB: 7/3/92. Commitment: Utah.
42. Thomas Pereira, RHP, Indian Hills CC (IA), #1280 Overall, 6'3''/190, Not Rated: Pereira was definitely not on my radar, as he didn't play for one of the bigger Iowa junior colleges. However, he has a decent arm, though I can't find out anything about his college commitment, so I'm guessing he doesn't have one. He could be a middle reliever in the long run if he signs, but since he hasn't already signed, I'd have to guess that he won't be doing so. DOB: 4/4/90.
43. Kaleb Barlow, 3B, Jackson Prep HS (MS), #1310 Overall, 6'0''/195, Not Rated: Barlow is a smaller hitter that came on decently well as a senior, but he just doesn't have enough projection for strength to profile as a future starting third baseman at the Major League level. He has a commitment to one of the best junior college programs in the country, though, so he's worth following, even though he's already 19. DOB: 5/3/91. Commitment: Chipola JC (FL).
44. Kyle Richter, LHP, Santa Margarita HS (CA), #1340 Overall, 6'4''/205, Seiler Rating 5C1: Richter is the definition of tall and projectable, but he's also a projection pick, as his current stuff is below-average. However, if you picture him in a certain way, you can see a plus fastball and curveball, but apparently no one thought of him highly enough to pick him early. He'll be draft-eligible again as a sophomore in 2012. DOB: 4/17/91. Commitment: USC.
45. Mike Benjamin, SS, Basha HS (AZ), #1370 Overall, 6'0''/170, Not Rated: Benjamin is another quarterback-turned-baseball player, but the difference is that Benjamin doesn't have that big football future or the huge athleticism or strength. He has decent tools, but nothing that stands out as future Major League starting tools. He doesn't have a college commitment, but he likely won't be signing. DOB: 3/18/92.
46. Mitch Horacek, LHP, Thunder Ridge HS (CO), #1400 Overall, 6'5''/185, Not Rated: Yet another Colorado prospect, Horacek is also the last. Very tall and very skinny, he only has fringy stuff right now, and there's a lot of projection in thinking that he'll fill out for velocity and break. He's committed to an Ivy League school, so he definitely won't be signing. DOB: 12/3/91. Commitment: Dartmouth.
47. Landon Appling, OF, El Campo HS (TX), #1430 Overall, 5'10''/185, Not Rated: Appling was a little under my radar, as I was still under the impression that he was better as a pitcher than an outfielder. He's pretty athletic, but he's also pretty small, so there's not a whole lot of pop in his bat. He was a late commit to Houston, so he won't be signing. DOB: 8/29/91. Commitment: Houston.
48. Hunter Greenwood, RHP, Franklin HS (CA), #1460 Overall, 6'2''/195, Not Rated: Greenwood was also a two-way player in school, and he's expected to play both ways in college. He has an average arm, so he's probably a middle reliever at best, but he's athletic enough to be a follow. He was a late commitment to Sac State. DOB: 3/9/92. Commitment: Sacramento State.
49. Evan Thomas, RHP, Poway HS (CA), #1490 Overall, 6'1''/195, Not Rated: Thomas is more of a pitchability righty, though he has enough stuff to think that he could become a solid middle reliever with time. He's limited in his size and projection, but if Addison Reed teaches us anything, it's that San Diego State can develop arms regularly. DOB: 4/12/92. Commitment: San Diego State.
50. Jimmy Dykstra, RHP, Yavapai JC (AZ), #1520 Overall, 6'4''/195, Seiler Rating 4C1: Dykstra is the brother of 2008 first round pick Allan Dykstra, but due to injury problems with his shoulder, he fell really far down in this draft. He has a big arm with a plus fastball, but as a junior college freshman, he will likely have more draft stock next June. DOB: 11/22/90.

 

Now that you have profiles on each of the Rockies' 51 draft picks, let's discuss why I gave them a Grade B for their draft class. First, just remember that a B is average for me. Failing in the draft is practically impossible, as you're going to add talent. That means that I essentially think the Rockies did an average job with their draft. I rate Parker and Tago as average to begin with, so that was a solid start. They made a few very good picks early on, though. The picks I absolutely love in this draft class are the picks of Bettis, Slaats, Dickerson, and Mueller, as they all represent good talent, value, and execution, though Mueller's signability is a little questionable. If they sign all four, which I expect, I love the value those picks represent. However, I see those picks as equaled out due to the picks of Wilson, Simon, Parker, and Tanos. Wilson especially represents an unnecessary risk for a player that has little experience with baseball at higher levels, and even though he has attractive tools, I would be shocked to see him even hit AA pitching well. He's just way too raw for a 4th round pick. However, I generally like what Bill Schmidt did in this class, so I gave them a Grade B for value, talent, and execution together, as it was generally a mixed bag that balanced out altogether. I generally like the way that the Rockies draft, and even though they're generally very heavy on college players, they're not afraid to step out for the right players, and I think we'll see a few good Major League players from this class.

 

What do you think of the Rockies' draft?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker