Rookie Class of 2010 Best Prospects for future performance #26

I'm not sure how old he is, but I am sure that Jose Tabata was just elected the #25 rookie among last year's class for future performance. 

Here is the voting from last round:  Jose Tabata 26%, John Jaso 17%, Jonathon Niese 17%, Mike Leake 14%, Michael Saunders 10%,  Carlos Carassco 2% (write in), Drew Storen 5% (write in), Danny Valencia 5% (write in), Peter Bourjos 2%, John Axford 0%, Josh Thole 0%, Alcides Escobar 0%

Through 25 rounds (and with just two remaining) the standings are now:

1. Jason Heyward, outfielder Atlanta Braves

2. Buster Posey, catcher San Francisco Giants

3. Stephen Strasburg, pitcher Washington Nationals

4. Carlos Santana, catcher Cleveland Indians

5. Michael Stanton, outfielder Florida Marlins

6. Madison Bumgarner, pitcher San Francisco Giants

7. Starlin Castro, shortstop Chicago Cubs

8. Brian Matusz, Pitcher Baltimore Orioles

9. Pedro Alvarez, third base, Pittsburgh Pirates

10. Neftali Feliz, pitcher, Texas Rangers

11. Logan Morrison, outfielder Florida Marlins

12. Jhoulys Chacin, pitcher Colorado Rockies 

13. Daniel Hudson, pitcher Arizona Diamondbacks

14. Justin Smoak, first base, Seattle Mariners

15. Jaime Garcia, pitcher St Louis Cardinals

16t. Austin Jackson, outfielder Detroit Tigers

16t. Ryan Kalish, outfielder, Boston Red Sox

16t. Wade Davis, pitcher Tampa Bay Rays

19. Ike Davis, first base, New York Mets

20. Travis Wood, pitcher Cincinnati Reds

21. Neil Walker, second base Pittsburgh Pirates

22. Jenrry Mejia, pitcher  New York Mets

23. Tyler Colvin, outfielder, Chicago Cubs

24, Reid Brignac, middle infielder Tampa Bay Rays

25. Jose Tabata, outfielder Pittsburgh Pirates


Based on last round's voting I am going to permanently drop Peter Boujos (who got one vote) and John Axford, Josh Thole and Alcides Escobar all of whom got no votes last round.  I am going to bring back Jake Arieta and Gaby Sanchez this round and for the first time add Brandon Allen and Sergio Santos. Drew Storen, Carlos Carassco and Danny Valencia were all write ins last round but showed enough strength to keep them on the ballot.

Temporarily dropped players:   Mitch Moreland 2% (23), Jonny Venters 2% (23), Ian Desmond 1% (24)

Permanently dropped players: Michael Brantley 0% 23, Andrew Cashner 0% 23. Brennan Boesch 0% (24), Brett Wallace 0% (24), Alexi Ogando 0% (24), Peter Bourjos 2% (25), Alcides Escobar 0% (25), Josh Thole 0% (25), John Axford 0% (25)

In (final) round 27 I am going to add the three temporarily dropped players along with 1 to 2 from among Chris Johnson, Brooks Conrad, Alex Sanabia and Wilton Lopez..  If you have any preferences among them or if you want anyone else added instead, please discuss below.  Obviously you shouldn't propose adding anyone at this point, unless, at a minimum you are prepared to vote for them yourself.

As a reminder voting is by +1.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.