Rookie Class of 2010 Best Prospect for future performance #24

After several rounds in which the trend was for the vote to be fairly evenly divided among a large number of players, the trend reversed a bit last round, with over half of the vote split among just three players and 20% going to this round's winner, Tyler Colvin

Here is the breakdown of the vote:  Tyler Colvin 20%, Reid Brignac 16%, Jose Tabata 16%, Carlos Carassco 9%, Mike Leake 9%, John Jaso 9%, Michael Saunders 7%, Drew Storen 7%, Jonathon Niese 4%, Jonny Venters 2%, Mitch Moreland 2%, Michael Brantley, 0%, Andrew Cashner 0%

which makes the current standings:

1. Jason Heyward, outfielder Atlanta Braves

2. Buster Posey, catcher San Francisco Giants

3. Stephen Strasburg, pitcher Washington Nationals

4. Carlos Santana, catcher Cleveland Indians

5. Michael Stanton, outfielder Florida Marlins

6. Madison Bumgarner, pitcher San Francisco Giants

7. Starlin Castro, shortstop Chicago Cubs

8. Brian Matusz, Pitcher Baltimore Orioles

9. Pedro Alvarez, third base, Pittsburgh Pirates

10. Neftali Feliz, pitcher, Texas Rangers

11. Logan Morrison, outfielder Florida Marlins

12. Jhoulys Chacin, pitcher Colorado Rockies 

13. Daniel Hudson, pitcher Arizona Diamondbacks

14. Justin Smoak, first base, Seattle Mariners

15. Jaime Garcia, pitcher St Louis Cardinals

16t. Austin Jackson, outfielder Detroit Tigers

16t. Ryan Kalish, outfielder, Boston Red Sox

16t. Wade Davis, pitcher Tampa Bay Rays

19. Ike Davis, first base, New York Mets

20. Travis Wood, pitcher Cincinnati Reds

21. Neil Walker, second base Pittsburgh Pirates

22. Jenrry Mejia, pitcher  New York Mets

23. Tyler Colvin, outfielder, Chicago Cubs

Based on last round's voting I am going to temporarily drop Jonny Venters and Mitch Moreland.  I will try to get back to them in round 26 or 27.  I will permanently drop Michael Brantley and Andrew Cashner since they got no votes at all.  I am going to bring back Brannan Boesch and Brett Wallace this round and for the first time add Alexi Ogando and Ian Desmond. Drew Storen had been dropped, but since he was a write in and then got 7% of the vote I will leave him on the ballot. Beginning next round I am likely to permanently drop anyone who gets no votes or just gets one vote.

Temporarily dropped players:   John Axford 0% (20), Josh Thole 0% (20), Alcides Escobar 0% (21), Peter Bourjos 0% (21), Jake Arrieta 0% (21), Gaby Sanchez 2% (22), Mitch Moreland 2% (23), Jonny Venters 2% (23)

Permanently dropped players: Danny Valencia 0% (22), Michael Brantley 0% 23, Andrew Cashner 0% 23

Next round I am going to add Kila Ka'aihue.  In rounds 26 and 27, which I expect to be the final round,  I am going to add 2-3 out of a group including  Chris Johnson, Brooks Conrad, Alex Sanabia, Wilton Lopez and Sergio Santos.  If you have any preferences among them or if you want anyone else added instead, please discuss below. 

As a reminder voting is by +1.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.