Community Prospect #56

here's a link to the last poll with some cute commentary.


   1. Jay Bruce OF CIN
   2. Evan Longoria 3B TB
   3. Colby Rasmus OF STL
   4. Clay Buchholz RHP BOS
   5. Clayton Kershaw LHP LAD
   6. Joba Chamberlain RHP NYY
   7. Cameron Maybin OF FLA
   8. Homer Bailey RHP CIN
   9. David Price LHP TB
   10. Andy LaRoche 3B LAD
   11. Jacob McGee LHP TB
   12. Johnny Cueto RHP CIN
   13. Travis Snider OF TOR
   14. Brandon Wood 3B/SS CAL
   15. Matt Wieters C BAL
   16. Jacoby Ellsbury OF BOS
   17. (T) Joey Votto 1B CIN
   17. (T) Andrew McCutchen OF PIT
   19. Wade Davis RHP TB
   20. (T) Chase Headley 3B SD
   20. (T) Reid Brignac SS TB
   22. Daric Barton 1B OAK
   23. Rick Porcello RHP DET
   24. Franklin Morales LHP COL
   25. Jeff Clement C SEA
   26. Matt LaPorta OF/1B MIL
   27. Mike Moustakas SS KC
   28. Chris Marrero OF  WAS
   29. Fernando Martinez OF NYM
   30. Matt Antonelli 2B SD
   31. Desmond Jennings OF TB
   32. Carlos Gonzalez OF OAK
   33. Jason Heyward OF ATL
   34. Fautino de los Santos RHP OAK
   35. Jed Lowrie SS BOS
   36. Angel Villalona 3B SF
   37. Gio Gonzalez LHP OAK
   38. Ian Kennedy RHP NYY
   39. Carlos Triunfel SS SEA
   40. Steven Pearce 1B/OF PIT
   41. Jordan Schafer OF ATL
       (Kosuke Fukudome OF CHC)
   42. Adam Miller RHP CLE
   43. Nick Adenhart RHP CAL
   44. Wladimir Balentien OF SEA
   45. Austin Jackson OF NYY
   46. Eric Hurley RHP TEX
   47. Jose Tabata OF NYY
   48. Geovany Soto C CHC
   49. Lars Anderson 1B BOS
   50. Chin-Lung Hu SS LA
   51. Chris Davis 3B TEX
   52. Luke Hochevar RHP KC
   53. Jarrod Parker RHP ARI
   54. Taylor Teagarden C TEX
   55. Manny Parra LHP MIL

here's a sassy remark connecting the list to the polling section.


i will create 14 vote-thread comments, one for each prospect polled.  please use the "reply to this" link on that comment to post a +1 message under the player you're voting for.  (look and see how other people are doing it first if that's not clear.) REMEMBER TO USE THE REPLY-TO-THIS LINK, NOT THE REGULAR FORM AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE.


Josh Vitters 3B CHC
Deolis Guerra RHP NYM
Ross Detwiler LHP WAS
Hank Conger C CAL
Jordan Walden RHP CAL
Cole Rohrbough LHP ATL
Elvis Andrus SS TEX
James McDonald RHP LA
Neil Walker 3B PIT
Brent Lillibridge SS ATL
Ian Stewart 3B COL
Justin Masterson RHP BOS
Chris Carter 1B OAK

Please look at this list and decide who you're voting for now, so you don't make any impulsive decisions down below.  Also peruse the following "more candidates" section carefully to make sure there isn't an "other" vote you'd like to cast.


Hiroki Kuroda (2/38), Jair Jurrjens (0/51), Radhames Liz (1/50), Carlos Carrasco (1/49), Max Scherzer (0/49), Anthony Swarzak (3/47), Jeff Niemann, Scott Elbert, Dan Cortes, Alan Horne, Michael Bowden, Chris Volstad, Matt Harrison, Troy Patton, Will Inman, Jeremy Hellickson, Brad Lincoln, Jaime Garcia, Chuck Lofgren, Collin Balester, Sean Gallagher, Greg Reynolds, Jeff Manship, Donald Veal, Bryan Morris, Nick Hagadone, Brett Cecil, Aaron Poreda, Joe Savery, James Simmons, Jordan Zimmermann, Clayton Mortensen

Tim Alderson (1/54), Chris Tillman (1/49c), Trevor Cahill, Brett Anderson, Kasey Kiker, Jeremy Jeffress, Tony Butler, Michael Main, Omar Poveda, Neftali Feliz, Dellin Betances, Tommy Hanson, Tyler Robertson, Henry Sosa, Brandon Erbe, Kyle Drabek, Jeff Locke, Blake Beavan, Phillippe Aumont, Madison Bumgarner, Matt Latos, Josh Smoker, Chris Withrow, Dan Duffy, Julio Teheran

Jon Meloan, Casey Weathers, Dan Moskos, Chris Perez, Eduardo Morlan, Felipe Paulino del Guidice


Brandon Jones (0/55), Beau Mills (0/54), Dexter Fowler (1/50), JR Towles (0/52), Tyler Colvin, Wes Hodges, Todd Frazier, Jordan Brown, Drew Stubbs, Chris Nelson, Nolan Reimold, Bryan Anderson, Aaron Cunningham, Mat Gamel, Nate Schierholtz, Kellen Kulbacki, Justin Maxwell, Max Ramirez, Kyle Blanks, Josh Rodriguez, Michael Bourn, Tony Thomas Jr, Brandon Hicks

Bill Rowell (1/55), Michael Burgess (0/49), Nick Weglarz, Ryan Kalish, Gorkys Hernandez, Matt Sweeney, Hector Gomez, Jesus Montero, Adrian Cardenas, Gerardo Parra, Cedric Hunter, Nick Noonan, Oscar Tejeda, Kevin Ahrens, Matt Dominguez, Devin Mesoraco, Will Middlebrooks, Wendell Fairley, Andrew Lambo, Ben Revere, Neftali Soto, Engel Beltre

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.

Join Minor League Ball

You must be a member of Minor League Ball to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Minor League Ball. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.